Votes for LAGB President, Asst. Sec. and Ulster 2020 plenaries open!

  • 15 Oct 2019 13:37
    Message # 7985058
    Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Dear members,

    It's time to cast your votes - all three of them!

    Thanks to all of you for your nominations for the two soon-to-be vacated LAGB committee positions: President and Assistant Secretary. There are two candidates in the running for President and three for Assistant Secretary, as follows:

    Prof. Caroline Heycock (Edinburgh)
    Prof. Lutz Marten (SOAS)

    Assistant Secretary
    Dr Melanie Bell (Anglia Ruskin)
    Dr Hannah Gibson (Essex)
    Dr Jonathan Kasstan (Westminster)

    You can now cast your votes for both positions by logging into the LAGB website and visiting

    The voting for plenary speakers for the Ulster AGM in 2020 is also now open, with the following nominations made:

    Elena Anagnostopoulou (Crete)
    Emmanuel Chemla (CNRS)
    Ailís Cournane (NYU)
    Brian Joseph (Ohio State)
    Laura McPherson (Dartmouth)
    Andrea Moro (IUSS, Pavia)
    Maria Polinsky (Maryland)
    Liina Pylkkänen (NYU)
    Norvin Richards (MIT)
    Judith Tonhauser (Ohio State)

    Please cast your votes for the plenary speakers at

    Both votes will close on Thursday 31st October at 11.59pm.

    If you have any questions at all, please contact the committee at or myself as webmaster at

    Best wishes,

    Rebecca Woods
    On behalf of the LAGB Committee 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software