LAGB Committee

For general enquiries, please email lagb.office@gmail.com.

President

Prof. Caroline Heycock, Linguistics and English Language, PPLS, Dugald Stewart Building, 3 Charles Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AD

[email: caroline.heycock@ed.ac.uk| home page]

Prof. Heycock was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2019.
See here for the List of recent former presidents

Honorary Secretary

Prof. Michelle Sheehan, Department of English and Media, Arts, Law and Social Sciences, Anglia Ruskin University, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT 
[email: michelle.sheehan@anglia.ac.uk | home page]

Prof. Sheehan was appointed at the Sheffield AGM, September 2018.

Membership Secretary

Dr Laura Bailey, English Language and Linguistics, Rutherford Building, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent CT2 7NF
[email: L.R.Bailey@kent.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Bailey was appointed at the UCL AGM, September 2015.

Meetings Secretary

Dr Robyn Orfitelli, School of English, University of Sheffield, Jessop West, 1 Upper Hanover Street, Sheffield, S3 7RA
[email: r.orfitelli@shef.ac.uk]

Dr Orfitelli was appointed at the Sheffield AGM, September 2018.

 

Treasurer

Dr Chris Cummins, School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences, The University of Edinburgh, Dugald Stewart Building, 3 Charles Street, Edinburgh EH8 9AD [email: ccummins@exseed.ed.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Cummins was appointed at the UCL AGM, September 2015.

Assistant Secretary

Dr Hannah Gibson, Department of Language and Linguistics, University of Essex, Colchester Campus, Colchester CO4 3SQ [email: h.gibson@essex.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Gibson was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2019.

External Relations Officer and Webmaster

Dr Rebecca Woods, School of English Literature, Language and Linguistics, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 7RU 
[email: rebecca.woods@ncl.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Woods was appointed at the York AGM, September 2016.

Representative from the Education Committee

Dr Eva Eppler, Department of Media, Culture and Language, Roehampton University, 106 Queen's  Building, Southlands, Roehampton Lane, London, SW15 5PU 
[email: e.eppler@roehampton.ac.uk]

Dr Eppler was appointed at the Sheffield AGM, September 2018.


Chair of the Student Committee

Greg Williamson, UCL, Chandler House, 2 Wakefield Street, London, WC1N 1PF
[email: gregor.williamson.14@ucl.ac.uk]

Greg Williamson was appointed at the QMUL AGM, September 2019.

© LAGB
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software