LAGB Committee

For general enquiries, please email lagb.office@gmail.com.

President

Prof. Caroline Heycock, Linguistics and English Language, PPLS, Dugald Stewart Building, 3 Charles Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9AD

[email: caroline.heycock@ed.ac.uk| home page]

Prof. Heycock was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2019.
See here for the List of recent former presidents


Honorary Secretary

Prof. Michelle Sheehan, Department of English and Media, Arts, Law and Social Sciences, Anglia Ruskin University, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT 
[email: michelle.sheehan@anglia.ac.uk | home page]

Prof. Sheehan was appointed at the Sheffield AGM, September 2018.

Membership Secretary

Dr Theresa Biberauer, Theoretical and Applied Linguistics, Room 201 Raised Faculty Building, University of Cambridge, Sidgwick Avenue, Cambridge, CB3 9DA
[email: mtb23@cam.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Biberauer was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2020.

Meetings Secretary

Dr Robyn Orfitelli, School of English, University of Sheffield, Jessop West, 1 Upper Hanover Street, Sheffield, S3 7RA
[email: r.orfitelli@shef.ac.uk]

Dr Orfitelli was appointed at the Sheffield AGM, September 2018.

 

Treasurer

Dr Robert Truswell, School of Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences, The University of Edinburgh, Dugald Stewart Building, 3 Charles Street, Edinburgh EH8 9AD [email: rob.truswell@ed.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Truswell was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2020.

Assistant Secretary

Dr Hannah Gibson, Department of Language and Linguistics, University of Essex, Colchester Campus, Colchester CO4 3SQ [email: h.gibson@essex.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Gibson was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2019.


Web Administrator and External Relations Officer

Dr Jonathan Kasstan, School of Humanities, University of Westminster, 309 Regent Street, London, W1B 2HW 
[email: j.kasstan@westminster.ac.uk | home page]

Dr Kasstan was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2020.

Representative from the Education Committee

Dr Eva Eppler, Department of Media, Culture and Language, Roehampton University, 106 Queen's  Building, Southlands, Roehampton Lane, London, SW15 5PU 
[email: e.eppler@roehampton.ac.uk]

Dr Eppler was appointed at the Sheffield AGM, September 2018.


Chair of the Student Committee

Marc Olivier-Loiseau, School of Communication and Media, Ulster University, York Street, Belfast, Co. Antrim, BT15 1ED
[email: Olivier-M@ulster.ac.uk | home page]

Marc Olivier-Loiseau was appointed following the QMUL AGM, September 2020.

© LAGB
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software